a
Testimonials

Testimonials

see what our customers are saying!

11/23/16 It was great. I'm very happy. There were no additional charges. I would recommend them highly.
They explained everything they were doing and they took time to answer questions and I just appreciate that. I would absolutely use them again.

11/18/16 It was fantastic. They were on time and did a good job. They gave me recommendations and they were professional and courteous. C.L. Clay

9/26/16 Very thorough. Blew the drain lines from under the house out. Took pictures of the coils under the house.

8/26/16 Chris called ahead to let me know when he would arrive. He was friendly and informative. He took his time to ensure all components were checked and didn't rush the job (even though it was extremely hot outside). He took the time to answer all of my questions and provide helpful information. Excellent service! - Connie Clam

8/25/16 The technician was very thorough and professional. He did an excellent job. I was happy that there were no additional charges. I would use E F Martin Mechanical Contractors Inc again and recommend their service. R. Buenzow

7/25/16 I received a prompt response from E F Martin Mechanical Contractors. The technician was very knowledgeable. He advised me that my current unit that was 17 years old could not be repaired at a cost that made economic sense. I requested an estimate to replace the unit. I obtained two other estimates and took the one from E F Martin. The unit was installed quickly and works great. My estimate did include some items that I did not consider essential and so I did not have those items replaced or added.

7/22/16 My system passed with flying colors. I do need to keep tabs on the rusting situation. They have all kinds of plans for preventative maintenance. Yes I will call again. -F. Thurston

7/14/16 We were very pleased with EF Martin's services. We will definitely be using them again! L. Martin

7/8/16 The office was quick to get us scheduled and the service technician (Chris ) was very professional and courteous; he pointed out that we needed a new capacitor and after replacing the part (which was an extra $120.00), our A/C seems to be greatly improved. We would be happy to do business again with this company (if needed) in the future. K. Sargent

6/26/16 Justin was punctual, courteous and professional. After completing the job he was even successful in up-selling us to a one year contract for a two visit 100+ inspection and maintenance deal for $175 with a credit for the $39 visit today. So after signing is up for the $175 contract today's visit was essentially free and we have two additional full inspection and maintenance visits for next fall and spring. G. Graham

2/29/16I hired them for a 22 point inspection of my furnace as it seemed to be running intermittently. They came out on time and checked unit, replaced the filter and gave me a good recommendation on fixes for the future, but it was running well at the time of check. Just a week later, the unit went out completely! I called them and they came out the next day to see what was wrong. The technician fixed the "problem" and to ensure it was fixed, came back 30 mins later to check it again. It had turned off again. He then went deeper into the unit and diagnosed the real problem that was causing a safety mechanism to turn off due to dust, dander and pet hair clogging the unit. He spent 3-4 hours cleaning it to perfection. They only charged me a fraction of the price since they had missed the issue the first time and the unit is running perfectly now. The technician was wonderful and refused to stop cleaning until it was perfect, as I have 2 small kids and he said he could not imagine if his little boy were cold because someone had done a half-way job. Thanks again! ~Barbara T., Liberty Hill, SC

2/17/16 I hired them for a 22 point inspection of my furnace as it seemed to be running intermittently. They came out on time and checked unit, replaced the filter and gave me a good recommendation on fixes for the future, but it was running well at the time of check. Just a week later, the unit went out completely! I called them and they came out the next day to see what was wrong. The technician fixed the "problem" and to ensure it was fixed, came back 30 mins later to check it again. It had turned off again. He then went deeper into the unit and diagnosed the real problem that was causing a safety mechanism to turn off due to dust, dander and pet hair clogging the unit. He spent 3-4 hours cleaning it to perfection. They only charged me a fraction of the price since they had missed the issue the first time and the unit is running perfectly now. The technician was wonderful and refused to stop cleaning until it was perfect, as I have 2 small kids and he said he could not imagine if his little boy were cold because someone had done a half-way job. Thanks again! ~Abigal V., Columbia, SC (Angie's List Review= A)

1/14/16 Very professional but also very friendly. Listened to my needs, understood I wanted a high quality unit to fight the SC summers that would be energy efficient, and delivered. Came when they said they would, returned my calls & emails, cleaned up, listened to my questions, explained everything at least twice (once for me, again for husband if my explanations got lost in translation), and came out with the factory rep to fine tune. Somehow I ended up with the wrong "brain" for the unit, but they are replacing as quickly as they can. Will be having them put in a bigger exhaust vent and fan for master bath & an additional vent into a sun room in the future.~ Christine T, Columbia, SC(Angie's List Review= A)

1/26/15 - Technician diagnosed heating system problems, changed filters, and discussed repair options. He was both informative and professional. Information was excellent. Estimates were pricey for us as a retired, fixed income couple. However, company did provide special financing option.~ J. Phillips - Columbia, SC(Angie's List Review = A)

1/8/15 - This was a big deal. They did service and checked my unit. It was terrific, prompt, professional, and they provided good feedback. Excellent.~ K. Jensen - Columbia, SC(Angie's List Review =A)

12/27/14 - Replaced Gas Pack and Ductwork. ~ E. Kyzer - Cayce, SC (Angie's List Review = A)

11/6/14 - Basic diagnostic. The tech was professional and detailed about the problem over the phone. I requested pictures and a written explanation but I did not receive it.~ K. McRae - Gadsden, SC (Angie's List Review = B)

10/02/14 - Inspect all heating and air conditioning system, perform full diagnostics and recommend solutions. It was an excellent work and provide complete solutions to our problems. ~ A.C. Bahamundi - Columbia, SC(Angie's List Review = A)

9/20/14 - Fall check-up on system, changed out our expensive, unusual HVAC filter. It went fine. They didn't come the first time that the appointment was set. I called the office and they re scheduled. They came back out and finished the service, but the AprilAire filter he brought was not right size. So he had to come out yet a third time. But they did a great job! System is running just great! ~ V. Wilson - Columbia, SC (Angie's List Review = A)

9/15/14 - Inspected AC unit and ductwork under the house. ~ J. Tuber - Columbia, SC (Angie's List Review = A)

8/27/14 - HVAC Inspection for New Home. Came out and did an HVAC inspection and found a bad indoor coil. ~ E. Sale - Columbia, SC(Angie's List Review = A)

8/14/14 - I had purchased a new home and I wanted to make sure the heating/cooling systems were working properly. The technician was on time and gave both systems a though checkup. Both the heating and cooling were working great. He spent time up in the attic even though it was hot outside. He was very courteous and knowledgeable and didn't mind answering my questions. I was very pleased. ~ M. Marz - Lexington, SC (Angie's List Review = A)

8/7/14 - Replaced unit with solar. EF Martin continues to maintain their high standards. I found these guys here on Angie's List and by the time the deal was done I had 2 new solar BOOSTED heat pumps! Also added zoning, new return, and a heat recovery unit to provide hot water assist to the tank. Units work great and initial power bills dropped - 50%!!! Keep up the good professional work guys! ~ C. Himel - Irmo, SC(Angie's List Review = A)

7/22/14 - Replaced capacitor on outside unit. Performed thorough diagnostic and advised of possible future issues. Nice to know. ~ B. Christian - Columbia, SC (Angie's List Review = A)

7/9/14 - Checked performance and "tweaked" system. Great service and system works great now. ~ H. Potter - Columbia, SC (Angie's List Review = A)

7/5/14 - New heating and air for the home. ~ W. Hammond - Jenkinsville, SC(Angie's List Review = A)

7/4/14 - Inspected AC Unit. I was pleased with the service. We bought a special deal through Angie's List to have an inspection of our unit because one of our rooms wasn't cooling well and we wanted to know if this was due to low freon or the ductwork. The tech gave very specific recommendations of how we could better optimize the ductwork to the room (giving specific diameters and sites of insertion) and gave us 2 price options (replacing a portion or replacing all since our ductwork was middle age). There was no pressure to accept the services offered. In the end, we'll do the work ourself as we are pretty handy and the tech gave such specific info as to what was needed (so there will not be any guessing). I will definitely hire them in the future for maintenance and repair work. ~ M. Kelly - Blythewood, SC(Angie's List Review = A)

7/2/14 - Had to replace part on upstairs central heat/air unit. The problem was diagnose, part replace and was checked to see if problem corrected. The technician also educated me on make of the units, what could occur, the lifetime of the product and what other makes are better and give longer and lasting results with less maintenance. Good information. ~ L B Crouch - Lexington, SC(Angie's List Review = B)

7/1/14 - Repaired and cleaned my HVAC. Everything about this experience was great. The appointment scheduling was easy and they were very courteous. The technician was punctual, professional, knowledgeable and fixed my HVAC right away. The problem was small, and they didn't overcharge me - the price was very reasonable and the service was fast and fixed the issue. I would absolutely recommend them and will use them again if I have future service needs. ~ E. Duncan - Ridgeway, SC (Angie's List Review = A)

6/28/14 -Replaced entire AC System ~ G. Hall - Columbia, SC(Angie's List Review = A)

6/23/14 - Repaired my A/C drain and gave me estimates on a new unit. They were on time and explained everything to me. ~ R. Courtney - Columbia, SC(Angie's List Review = A)

6/3/14 - Replaced p/c control panel in exterior coil and fan system. My three year old hvac system stopped working and I called the company that installed it for service. They said that my exterior coil system was hit by lightning and all the electronics, controllers and fan motor were destroyed. They wanted about 1800.00 to replace the parts because the warranty would not cover lightening damage. I called E.F. Martin Mechanical Contractors for a second opinion. They determine dthat a p/c board had indeed gone bad but there was no indication of any lightning damage and all other components were working ok. They replaced the part under warranty and the charge was $175.00 for labor only. the serviceman was very professional and certainly knew what he was doing. This is a company that has a high level of integrity. Boy, what a breath of fresh air! ~ R. Allen Sr. - Cayce, SC(Angie's List Review = A)

5/25/14 -~ C. Diroff - Columbia, SC (Angie's List Review = B)

5/20/14 - He inspected heating and air conditioner unit. The inspection was done prior to my moving in. They determined that everything was working properly. However, I was not there when the inspection was done. The current owner was there. I have no way to determine how well it was done as I did not witness it. I never received a written report from them, although I had requested one. ~ S. Addis - Columbia, SC (Angie's List Review = B)

Company Response: Thank you for communicating your thoughts on your Angie's List Deal appointment. I apologize that you haven't received a written copy of your inspection but I have printed a copy of the invoice and I will put it in the mail today to the address listed on your account. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please feel free to contact me with any questions by email or phone.

5/19/14 - I purchased a Big Deal for heating or cooling service call and diagnostic. The service was excellent. The technician that came out was just fantastic and took care of my problem. ~ H. Core - Columbia, SC(Angie's List Review = A)

11/18/11 - EF Martin Mechanical Contrs came out three weeks ago to change all the filters in my heat and air system. They also cleaned the system and tested to make sure it's running properly.

They come twice a year to service my heat and air. I'm on a service agreement with them so I pay a yearly fee to cover pretty much a lot of things that might come up. If I need a whole new system it's not going to cover that. I have nothing to compare with but they've been good. We took up with them fourteen years ago when we bought the the house because that's who the former owner used. They were the ones that installed the unit to begin with so we just stayed with them. We never had an experience with anyone else particularly but they've had good technicians. I feel confident that they know what they are doing. Someone answers the phone when you call and I have no complaints. I have compared their price with others and they are in the ballpark of what others charge. They usually give you a time they are coming and if they can't fix it up they'll call you and tell you that they are running behind so they are good. ~ B. Boyerl Columbia, SC